[CARMA logo]

CARMA and AMSI Workshop

Numerical Analysis for FEM and BEM

10:00 am — 1:30 pm

Monday, 29th Aug 2016

V205, Mathematics Building

The goal of this workshop is to present current and planned research activities in the fields of numerical analysis for finite element and boundary element methods. For more information please visit the workshop web page.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

BMath Lunch

12:30 pm

Tuesday, 30th Aug 2016

Purdue Room, Great Hall

Lunch will be provided, and academics will attend to talk to students about courses, honours and summer project possibilities, etc.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

Memorial Service

Memorial Service for Jon Borwein

4:30 pm

Wednesday, 21st Sep 2016

Noah's On the Beach [Newcastle, NSW]

Please RSVP by e-mail to Juliane.Turner@newcastle.edu.au.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Conference

Number Theory Down Under

Friday, 23rd Sep 2016 — Monday, 26th Sep 2016

Harbourview Function Centre [Newcastle, NSW]

For details please visit the the conference website.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Retreat

9:00 am — 5:00 pm

Tuesday, 27th Sep 2016

(Location to be decided)

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA and AMSI Workshop

Tools and Mathematics: Instruments for Learning

Tuesday, 29th Nov 2016 — Thursday, 1st Dec 2016

(Location to be decided)

Please visit the workshop web page for further information.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

External Event

Australian Mathematical Society Conference 2016

Monday, 5th Dec 2016 — Thursday, 8th Dec 2016

[Australian National University]

The Australian Mathematical Society Conference is the annual conference of the Australian Mathematical Society, it brings together researchers from around Australia.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Conference

Australasian Conference on Combinatorial Mathematics and Combinatorial Computing

Monday, 12th Dec 2016 — Friday, 16th Dec 2016

University House

For details, please visit the conference web page.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Workshop

APCO Workshop

Friday, 16th Dec 2016 — Saturday, 17th Dec 2016

University House

For details, please visit the APCO web page.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Workshop

International Workshop on Combinatorial Algorithms

Monday, 17th Jul 2017 — Friday, 21st Jul 2017

(Location to be decided)

IWOCA 2017 will be held in Newcastle.

[Permanent link]

[CARMA logo]

CARMA Conference

International Conference on Fixed Point Theory and Its Applications

Monday, 24th Jul 2017 — Friday, 28th Jul 2017

Harbourview Function Centre [Newcastle, NSW]

The conference is in the planning stages, and information will be added to the conference page as it becomes available.

[Permanent link]